Ransom District Library
Ransom District Library
Ransom District Library

Ransom District Library

  • newsletter
  • computerbanner
  • events
  • digitalcontent

Live Music at the Library

Join us this winter for our free Sunday afternoon concert series. All concerts begin at 2 p.m.

  • Zion Lion "Island Party"
    Feb. 23rd
  • Dave Sharp Worlds Quartet
    Mar. 1st
  • Susie Parr Trio
    Mar. 8th
  • May Erlewine
    Mar. 15th

News & Special Events

  • Guitar Club: Brown Eyed Girl Edition
    Tuesdays at 4 p.m. (Jan. 6 through Apr. 2)
  • Antique Bottle Collecting
    Thurs., Jan. 30 at 7 p.m.
  • Valentine Cookie Decorating Class
    Thurs., Feb. 6 at 7 p.m.
  • A Journey of Faith
    Thurs., Feb. 20 at 7 p.m.
  • Ransom District Library Building History
    Thurs., Mar. 5 at 7 p.m.
  • What The Eyes Don't See Book Discussion
    Wed., Mar. 11 at 7 p.m.
  • Trivia Night @ Ransom Library
    Thurs., Mar. 19 at 7 p.m.
  • Peer Prevention Players Comedy Show
    Thurs., Mar. 26 at 2 p.m.

Computer Classes

  • Cloud Computing
    Wed., Feb. 5 at 7 p.m.
  • Stump the Computer Geek: Q&A
    Wed., Mar. 4 at 7 p.m.

Senior Fitness Classes

  • A Matter of Balance
    Tuesdays & Thursdays, 1:30 to 3:30 p.m.
    Jan. 21st through Feb. 13th
  • LIVING WELL: Gentle Fitness
    Wednesdays, 11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
    Feb. 26th, Mar. 4th, and Mar. 11th

More events are always in the works!  Check back often!


Please see event details for registration requirements.
Adult Programs & Computer Help
Kid's Events  • Teen's Events

Special Kids & Teen Programs

  • Magician Jason Hudy
    Sat., Feb. 1, 1-2 p.m.
  • Older Teen Nerf Night
    Fri., Feb. 7, 6-9 p.m.
  • Silent Library
    Fri., Feb. 21, 1-3 p.m.
  • Dr. Seuss Night
    Tues., Mar. 3 at 7 p.m.

Spring Break Sneak Peek

  • Lego Contest
    Fri., Apr. 3, 2-3:30 p.m.
  • Princess Party
    Sat., Apr. 4, 11 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
  • Escape Room 2020: Rescue the Librarian
    Mon., Apr. 6 through Wed., Apr. 8
  • Board Game Free Play
    Thurs., Apr. 9, 1-3 p.m.
  • Video Game Contest
    Fri., Apr. 10, 2-4 p.m.

Ongoing Kids & Teens Events

This session runs January 6th through April 2nd.
No Thursday programs on February 20th. No after school programs during the week of Spring Break (April 6-10).

  • Story Time | Mondays, 10:30 a.m.
  • Build-O-Rama | Mondays, 4 p.m.
  • Baby Story Time | Tuesdays, 10:30 a.m.
  • Discovery Hour | Tuesdays, 4 p.m.
  • Guitar Club | Tuesdays, 4 p.m.
  • Preschoolers Explore! | Wednesdays, 10:30 a.m.
  • Word Nerds | Wednesdays, 3 p.m.
  • Story Time (with a craft!) | Thursdays, 10:30 a.m.
  • Gameschooling | Thursdays, 1-3 p.m.
  • Gamer Cafe | Thursdays, 3 p.m.)
  • Closed Door Science Club | Thursdays, 4 p.m.)
 

New Members Welcome to all groups!
Please see our
Kid's & Teen's Pages for more details.


Emailed Newsletters Sign Up Now

 

Sign Up for Email Services

Ransom only emails you once a month or as needed for the following reasons:

  • Reserve Notices - (As Needed)
  • Interlibrary loan (MEL) - (As Needed)
  • Item Due Notices - (As Needed)
  • Overdue Notices - (As Needed)
  • Ransom eNewsletters - (As Needed)
  • New Book Alerts - (Once a Month)

Sign up your email to your account and/or your child's account today!

Login to Your
Ransom Account

 

Username:

Password:

 

 

 

 

Ransom District Library - 180 S. Sherwood Ave. - Plainwell, Michigan 49080
Phone: 269-685-8024 - Hours: Mon-Thurs: 10-9 - Fri & Sat: 10-5 - Sun: 1-5

Return to TopSitemap
©2014. All Rights Reserved.

Save