Ransom District Library
Ransom District Library
Ransom District Library

Ransom District Library

  • newsletter
  • computerbanner
  • events
  • digitalcontent

News & Special Events

  • Bike Maintenance 101 | Wed., July 11 at 7 p.m.
  • Marine Debris & Its Impact on You | Thurs., July 19 at 7 p.m.
  • Camping & Cooking | Thurs., July 26 at 7 p.m.
  • Is Keto for You? | Thurs., Aug. 9 at 7 p.m.
  • Spice Up Your Life with Salsa | Thurs., Sept. 6 at 7 p.m.

Upcoming BYOB Discussions

The BYOB (Bring Your Own Book) Club is our new book club with a twist: here you talk about a variety of books, make new friends, eat food and, best of all, take home new book ideas for reading!  Instead of everyone reading one assigned book, everyone comes armed with whatever they've read recently or in the past and loved.  This laid back group will casually talk books around food.  Aren't sure what to talk about?  Come listen!  These meetings will be held on one Wednesday a month at 7 pm.

  • July 25th
  • August 22nd
  • September 26
 

Please see event details for registration requirements.
Adult Programs & Computer Help
Kid's Events  • Teen's Events


What Are We Reading Right Now?
Ransom District Library's book recommendations, liked quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists (currently-reading shelf)

 

Summer Reading

Summer Reading Calendar
Kids' Summer Reading Flyer
Teens' Summer Reading Flyer

  • To Tattoo or Not to Tattoo? | Tues., July 10 at 7 p.m.
  • Video Game Tournament | Wed., July 11 at 2 p.m.
  • Dance Story Time with Patti Herm | Mon., July 16 at 10:30 a.m.
  • Campfire Stu Story and Singalong | Tues., July 17 at 2 p.m.
  • Pictures at an Exhibition Family Event | Saturday, July 21 at 1 p.m.
  • Video Game Free Play | Tues., July 24th, 2-4 p.m.
  • Just Dance Free Play | Thurs., July 26th, 1-3 p.m.
  • Nerf Night: Younger | Fri., July 27, 6-9 p.m.
  • Musical Storybook with the Kalamazoo Symphony | Mon., July 30 at 1 p.m.
  • Harry Potter Birthday Trivia | Tues., July 31, 6-8 p.m.
  • Video Game Tournament | Wed., Aug. 8 at 2 p.m.
  • Just Dance Free Play | Tues., Aug. 14, 1-3 p.m.
  • Nerf Night: Older | Fri., Aug. 17, 6-9 p.m.
  • Magician Jason Hudy | Tues., Aug. 21 at 2 p.m.
  • Video Game Free Play | Thurs., Aug. 23, 2-4 p.m.

Music Movie Mondays | 6:30-8 p.m.
Call the library for movie title details.

  • July 16th
  • July 30th
  • August 6th
  • August 20th

Ongoing Kids & Teens Events

These events run from June 18th through August 23rd unless otherwise noted.  Fall sessions begin on Monday, September 10.  Days (M-Th) and Times will be the same.

  • Story Time | Mondays, 10:30 a.m.
  • Build-O-Rama | Mondays, 4-5 p.m.
  • Baby Story Time | Tuesdays, 10:30 a.m.
  • Preschoolers Explore! | Wednesdays, 10:30 a.m.
  • Story Time (with a craft!) | Thursdays, 10:30 a.m.
  • Parachute Playtime | Friday, July 20 & Aug. 24 at 10:30 a.m.

New Members Welcome to all groups!
Please see our
Kid's & Teen's Pages for more details.


Emailed Newsletters Sign Up Now

 

Sign Up for Email Services

Ransom only emails you once a month or as needed for the following reasons:

  • Reserve Notices - (As Needed)
  • Interlibrary loan (MEL) - (As Needed)
  • Item Due Notices - (As Needed)
  • Overdue Notices - (As Needed)
  • Ransom eNewsletters - (As Needed)
  • New Book Alerts - (Once a Month)

Sign up your email to your account and/or your child's account today!

Login to Your
Ransom Account

 

Username:

Password:

 

 

 

 

Ransom District Library - 180 S. Sherwood Ave. - Plainwell, Michigan 49080
Phone: 269-685-8024 - Hours: Mon-Thurs: 10-9 - Fri & Sat: 10-5 - Sun: 1-5

Return to TopSitemap
©2014. All Rights Reserved.

Save