Ransom District Library
Ransom District Library
Ransom District Library

Ransom District Library

  • srppdf
  • focusgroup
  • newsletter
  • computerbanner
  • events
  • digitalcontent

News & Special Events

  • UFOs Over Michigan
    Wed., July 31 at 7 p.m.
  • Star Trek: A History with Writer Rick Chambers
    Thurs., Aug. 15 at 7 p.m.
  • Michigan's Haunted Lighthouses
    Thurs., Sept. 19 at 7 p.m.

More events are always in the works!  Check back often!


Please see event details for registration requirements.
Adult Programs & Computer Help
Kid's Events  • Teen's Events

Special Kids & Teen Programs

  • Video Game Free Play
    • Fri., July 19 at 2 p.m.
    • Tue., July 30 at 2 p.m.
    • Wed., Aug. 7 at 2 p.m.
    • Sat., Aug. 10 at 2 p.m.
  • Lego Building Contests
    • Space Travel | Tue., July 19, 7-8:30 p.m.
    • Robots | Fri., Aug. 2, 10:30-12:00 p.m.
  • Nintendo Switch Video Game Tournaments
    • Fri., Aug. 2 at 2 p.m.
  • Moon Gardens (grades K-5)
    • Wed., July 17 at 2 p.m.
  • Pottery Fun! (grades 3+, registration required)
    • Thurs., July 18 at 1 p.m.
  • Nature Prints with the Kalamazoo Book Arts Center (registration required)
    • Tue., July 23 at 1 p.m.
  • Dance Story Time with Patti Herm
    • Wed., July 24 at 10:30 a.m.
  • Catapult-a-Palooza
    • Wed., July 24 at 2 p.m.
  • Harry Potter Birthday Trivia
    • Wed., July 31, 6-8 p.m.
  • Bad Art Contest
    • Thurs., Aug. 8, 6-8:30 p.m.
  • Giant Bubbles
    • Wed., Aug. 14 at 2 p.m.
  • Nerf War (grades 8-12, registration required)
    • Fri., Aug. 16, 6-8:30 p.m.

Ongoing Kids & Teens Events

This session runs June 17th through August 22nd.

  • Story Time | Mondays, 10:30 a.m.
  • Build-O-Rama | Mondays, 4 p.m.
  • Baby Story Time | Tuesdays, 10:30 a.m.
  • Preschoolers Explore! | Wednesdays, 10:30 a.m.
  • Story Time (with a craft!) | Thursdays, 10:30 a.m.
  • Games Galore | Thursdays, 1-3 p.m.

New Members Welcome to all groups!
Please see our
Kid's & Teen's Pages for more details.


Emailed Newsletters Sign Up Now

 

Sign Up for Email Services

Ransom only emails you once a month or as needed for the following reasons:

  • Reserve Notices - (As Needed)
  • Interlibrary loan (MEL) - (As Needed)
  • Item Due Notices - (As Needed)
  • Overdue Notices - (As Needed)
  • Ransom eNewsletters - (As Needed)
  • New Book Alerts - (Once a Month)

Sign up your email to your account and/or your child's account today!

Login to Your
Ransom Account

 

Username:

Password:

 

 

 

 

Ransom District Library - 180 S. Sherwood Ave. - Plainwell, Michigan 49080
Phone: 269-685-8024 - Hours: Mon-Thurs: 10-9 - Fri & Sat: 10-5 - Sun: 1-5

Return to TopSitemap
©2014. All Rights Reserved.

Save