Ransom District Library
Ransom District Library
Ransom District Library

Staff & Trustees

Library Staff

Joe Gross, Director

Erin Marsh, Youth Services
& Assistant Director

Karena Chapman

Tom Houseman

Macy Rose

Debbie Scooneas

Sophia Shaffer

Julie Stout

Sara Weyenberg

Board of Trustees

Alan Asselmeier, President
Tom Klein, Vice President
Connie Haan, Secretary
Melissa Gelbaugh, Treasurer
Roger Keeney
Lee Klade
Bill Parsons
Susan Raven

The Ransom District Library Board of Trustees meets on the third Tuesday of every month at 7 p.m. in the Burchfield Room. Meeting minutes are made available on the website after they have been approved by the board.

Ransom's Strategic Plan and Building Site Analysis have been made available as PDF files in the links below.

Strategic Plan

Building Analysis

Board of Trustees Meeting Minutes


Sign Up for Email Services

Ransom only emails you once a month or as needed for the following reasons:

  • Reserve Notices - (As Needed)
  • Interlibrary loan (MEL) - (As Needed)
  • Item Due Notices - (As Needed)
  • Overdue Notices - (As Needed)
  • Ransom eNewsletters - (As Needed)
  • New Book Alerts - (Once a Month)

Sign up your email to your account and/or your child's account today!

Login to Your
Ransom Account








Ransom District Library - 180 S. Sherwood Ave. - Plainwell, Michigan 49080
Phone: 269-685-8024 - Hours: Mon-Thurs: 10-9 - Fri & Sat: 10-5 - Sun: 1-5

Return to TopSitemap
©2014. All Rights Reserved.