Ransom District Library
Ransom District Library
Ransom District Library

Reference Databases

Database Description
Allegan County The Official website of Allegan County, Michigan.
Chilton Library Automotive Repair Information for Do-It-Yourself People. Enter your vehicle's year, make, and model.
Detroit Free Press Browse Detroit Free Press Newspaper online
FAFSA - Free Application for Federal Student Aid Official site for submitting an application for Federal Student Aid.
GCFLearn - Free Online Classes! Free Online Classes! This is an amazing service provided by the Goodwill Community Foundation. Start anytime, finish anytime - Study at your own speed! Use the service for just one tutorial or complete a whole class! Over 750 free lessons to choose from - receive a Certificate of Completion and accredited Continuing Education Units! Just to name a few...Topics range from: * Microsoft Office: Windows, Outlook, Powerpoint, Publisher, Word, Excel, & Access - available in XP, 2000, 2003, 2007, & 2010 * Career Building: Resume Writing, Cover Letters, Interview Skills, Job Applications, & Job Searching * Internet Basics, Email Basics, Apple, Google, Mobile Apps, & Social Media Math Basics, Reading, Money, & "Everyday Life"
Grand Rapids Press Browse the Grand Rapids Press newspaper online
Home Heating Credit, Michigan Assists low income families living in Michigan with the cost of heating their homes.
IRS Forms and Publications Federal forms and instructions
IRS - Internal Revenue Service Official site of the IRS
Kalamazoo Gazette Browse the Kalamazoo Gazette Newspaper online
Kelley Blue Book Kelley Blue Book provides retail, private party, and trade-in Blue Book values on new and used cars, trucks, and vans, including invoice and MSRP.
Medline Plus A goldmine of good health information from the world's largest medical library, the National Library of Medicine, including drug information, health topics, medical encyclopedia, and doctor locator directories.
Michigan Department of Treasury Find state tax forms
Michigan Electronic Library Catalog If Ransom doesn't have the material you are looking for, get it from the MEL catalog. Order a material from another library in the state and have it delivered to Ransom for your pick up! Free service! Provides all Michigan residents with free access to online full-text articles, full-text books, digital images, and other valuable research information at any time via the Internet; and provide an easy-to-use interlibrary loan system to allow Michigan residents to borrow books and other library materials for free from participating Michigan libraries.
Michigan Electronic Library Databases MEL provides databases too!
Michigan Legislature Michigan Legislative Publications
Michigan Talent Bank Whether you are looking for a job or looking for employees, the Michigan Talent Bank is the place to be. If you are a job seeker, search more than 15,000 new job openings monthly and post your resume so more than 40,000 employers can find it. If you are an employer, sign up to search more than 600,000 resumes for the ideal candidate and post your jobs to let job seekers find you. Best of all, it's free for all users. Try us today!
National Jukebox "The Library of Congress presents the National Jukebox, which makes historical sound recordings available to the public free of charge. The Jukebox includes recordings from the extraordinary collections of the Library of Congress Packard Campus for Audio Visual Conservation and other contributing libraries and archives." -Library of Congress Jukebox Website
New York Times Book Review Find book reviews & news on authors, best sellers, fiction & non-fiction and photos, fine art, books and more.
Read The Words Type in a sentence and have this web feature read it aloud back to you!
Reference Desk.Com Refdesk aims to index, review, and publish quality, credible information-based Web sites and to assist readers in navigating and extracting needed data from these sites. On the Internet since 1995, Refdesk is free and family-friendly.
Secretary of State - Online, No Wait ExpressSOS.com, the newly expanded online destination for Secretary of State services was unveiled on Oct. 19, 2011. For Michigan residents, some of the department's most popular services are now just a click away: -Renew or replace standard driver's license or ID card -Renew license plates/tabs -Submit a change of address -Obtain a replacement vehicle title or registration The site also allows residents to print valid Secretary of State documents right from the Web, such as vehicle registrations and temporary operator's permits.
State of Michigan Official website for the State of Michigan
U.S. Department of Education Official site of the U.S. Department of Education
U.S. Department of Veteran Affairs Official site of the U.S. Department of Veteran Affairs.
Volunteer Opportunities HandsOn Connect Allegan County United Way Volunteer Center Volunteers and HandsOn Connect HandsON Connect Individuals who wish to volunteer will love HandsOn Connect and its user-friendly interface. It matches volunteer interests and skills to meaningful volunteer opportunities.
Wall Street Journal Browse the Wall Street Journal Online
What's Next Database What title comes next in a series of books? Find out with this valuable resource. Compliments of: Kent District Library
World Book Online Accurate, authoritative, easy-to-read articles from The World Book Encyclopedia. Related articles from major newspapers and magazines. Extensive graphic and multimedia enhancements, including audio and video clips, and Special Reports that broaden and deepen coverage for selected topics.
WorldCat (Free Version) WorldCat.org lets you search the collections of libraries in your community and thousands more around the world. You can search for popular books, music CDs and videos-all of the physical items you're used to getting from libraries. WorldCat.org lets you find an item of interest and then locate a library near you that owns it. - Description & Compliments of MEL

 

Sign Up for Email Services

Ransom only emails you once a month or as needed for the following reasons:

  • Reserve Notices - (As Needed)
  • Interlibrary loan (MEL) - (As Needed)
  • Item Due Notices - (As Needed)
  • Overdue Notices - (As Needed)
  • Ransom eNewsletters - (As Needed)
  • New Book Alerts - (Once a Month)

Sign up your email to your account and/or your child's account today!

Login to Your
Ransom Account

 

Username:

Password:

 

 

 

 

Ransom District Library - 180 S. Sherwood Ave. - Plainwell, Michigan 49080
Phone: 269-685-8024 - Hours: Mon-Thurs: 10-9 - Fri & Sat: 10-5 - Sun: 1-5

Return to TopSitemap
©2014. All Rights Reserved.